CS206 Class Notes
Spring 2021 Semester

Michael Eckmann
Skidmore College

Friday, March 05, 2021
continue notes from last time
tree drawings
lecture recording
BTNode.java
BST.java (woefully incomplete)
TestBST.java
Wednesday, March 03, 2021
algorithm analysis from lab, start Trees
tree drawings
lecture recording
Monday, March 01, 2021
Maximum Contiguous Subsequence problem and algorithm analysis
lecture recording
MaxContigSubseq.java
Friday, February 26, 2021
Maximum Contiguous Subsequence problem and algorithms
lecture recording
MaxContigSubseq.java
Thursday, February 25, 2021
lecture recording
Wednesday, February 24, 2021
Algorithm Analysis
Monday, February 22, 2021
fixed remove for tail, started Doubly Linked Lists
TestLL3.java
LinkedList.java (maintains tail throughout)
Monday, February 22, 2021
code continued
DNode.java
DLL.java
TestDLL.java
Friday, February 19, 2021
implemented insertAfter and maintained a tail
TestLL3.java
LinkedList.java (maintains tail except in remove)
Wednesday, February 17, 2021
continue remove for Linked Lists
TestLL2.java
LinkedList.java
Monday, February 15, 2021
Linked Lists
TestLL.java
LinkedList.java
Friday, February 12, 2021
Linked Lists
Node.java
LinkedList.java
Wednesday, February 10, 2021
Sorting Comparables, Reading/Writing files
WorkWithTextBooks.java
TestEH.java
ReadBooks.java
books.txt
Monday, February 8, 2021
ArrayLists
WorkWithTextBooks.java
StringALTexting.java
Friday, February 5, 2021
continue notes from last time
TextBook.java
WorkWithTextBooks.java
TestStrings.java
Thursday, February 4, 2021
continue notes from last time
NumberInfo.java
Card.java
CardProgram.java
Wednesday, February 3, 2021
Introduction, start Java Review