CS106 Class Notes
Fall 2020 Semester

Michael Eckmann
Skidmore College

Friday September 18, 2020
nested loops, start arrays
lecture recording
NestedLoopExample.java
ArrayExample.java
Wednesday September 16, 2020
do while loops, break;, continue;
Asynchronous lecture recording 1
Asynchronous lecture recording 2
Asynchronous lecture recording 3
Wednesday September 16, 2020
Continued:
ForLoopOptionalExpressions.java
OddNumbersLoop.java
Wednesday September 16, 2020
Continued:
TestDoWhileLoop.java
BreakExample.java
ContinueTesting.java
Monday September 14, 2020
while loops, for loops
lecture recording
Average.java
ForLoopExample.java
TestInfiniteLoop.java
WhileAndFor.java
Friday September 11, 2020
logical operators, start while loops
lecture recording
SuggestActivity.java
TestLogicalOperators.java
TestWhileLoop.java
Wednesday September 09, 2020
comparing data, String methods
lecture recording
CompareStrings.java
Monday September 07, 2020
increment and decrement operators, more assignment operators, Wrapper classes, comparing data
lecture recording
TestIncDec.java
Friday September 04, 2020
How Java determines type (promotion, casting, etc.), increment and decrement operators
lecture recording
CastingExample.java
HomerunProjected.java (includes casting and rounding)
TestIncrementAndDecrement.java
Wednesday September 02, 2020
more if/else, compound statements, user/keyboard input
lecture recording
TemperatureCheck.java
TestUserInput.java
HomerunProjected.java
Monday August 31, 2020
more Variables and Type, operators, if/else
lecture recording
ExampleProgramWithVariables.java
TestOpPrecedence.java
LargerNumber.java
Friday August 28, 2020
Variables and Type
lecture recording
ExampleProgramWithVariables.java
Wednesday August 26, 2020
printing, Escape sequences, String concatenation
lecture recording
HelloWorld.java
PrintingNumbers.java
ConcatentationExample.java
Monday August 24, 2020
Introduction, first Java program, start introductory Java topics
lecture recording